Skip to content

Duke of Edinburgh Awards

We are delighted to announce that the following youth members have passed the Bronze Duke of Edinburgh Award. This has taken nearly two years to complete with the lads having a serious set back when we lost our expedition instructor who was injured and all our plans had to be set back.

A presentation by the Mayor of Clitheroe will take place at the Town Hall on Monday 2nd April at 6.30pm.

Our congratulations go to Thomas Stirzaker, Jordan Rawcliffe, Jordan Atkinson, James Barnes, Jack Truelove, Reece Kennerley and Zac Robinson.

Our thanks go to Jon and Mark our Outdoor Instructors, Ian and Emma at Gaizegill Farm, Nigel Cole and Gaja at LCC and for Clitheroe Youth Forum for funding 99% of this for these lads to achieve this qualification.